Discussions

View Only
  • 1.  Pipelines, Data Transformation, and Jinja!

Posted 10-08-2020 14:46
    Hi all:
    Native QB builder here!  Don't know code but I am a certified app builder.

I have been trying out pipelines and I have a use case that I am not sure pipelines is appropriate but I think it is.

Here it is, I have multiple reports that I must export regularly from an application. I figured out how to Define a a Table, Search Records, and Add Conditions and Download the CSV file in a my first pipeline.  For example, I was able to create a CSV of a table that originally has 275 records in it. With the first few steps, I was able to query this down to 12.

Now, here is where I get stuck. 
    1. I want to repeat the above process with a total of 69 separate reports that I have in QB, do I need to build 69 separate pipelines?
    2. I don't necessarily want all the records but I want the summary of those records.  So if I have 12 records that meet condition X.  I simply want a single record in my CSV that "totals" those records. I think I have to use some kind of computation in Jinja to make this happen, but just not sure what that is?

So two separate problems here and I would love to have help on either of them.

Thanks.

Melissa

------------------------------
    Melissa Freel

• 2.  RE: Pipelines, Data Transformation, and Jinja!

Posted 10-08-2020 16:42