Getting Started

View Only
  • 1.  Forms

Posted 04-12-2020 13:36

Hi Everyone , I'm new to Quick Base and this my first post , I need help for below scenerio 

Three tables :
                      Customers,
                      Items,
                      Order
    Relationship:
                      one-many        customer-->orders  ,
                      one-many        order--->items

when I add new order , customer picked correctly, 

Problem: 
    created default form asked me to enter new items where I want to select from existing item table and showing the unit price and allow the users to enter quantity and change unit price only.

------------------------------
    Feras Alramli

• 2.  RE: Forms

Posted 04-13-2020 16:05
    Hi Feras,

What you are looking to make is actually called a Many to Many relationship between orders and items. This is done by having a set up like:

one-many orders-> (New Join Table-called line items or order items for example)
    one-many items-> (New Join Table-called line items or order items for example)