Getting Started

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

How to View Page as Admin without it Being Home Page

• 1.  How to View Page as Admin without it Being Home Page

Posted 05-27-2021 15:43
    Brand spanking new to QB. I am an admin, but I can't seem to figure out how to view pages in non settings/edit mode so I can test the functionality of things. In the Settings mode, the functionality (i.e. drilldowns, searches etc.) don't work. I don't know how to get there as just to view the page as a user would. 

There has to be a simple solution to this but have not found it by searching. 

Thanks

------------------------------
    Russell Hanson

• 2.  RE: How to View Page as Admin without it Being Home Page
    Best Answer

Posted 05-27-2021 16:04
    There are a few ways to see Home Pages.

1. One way to view pages is to make links on your Application Home Page to link to other home pages.

2. or you can go to the URL of your app and edit the URL like this

https://mycompany.quickbase.com/db/bgf7xxx?a=showpage&ID=6

where 6 is the number of your page

3. or you can go to the list of pages and at the right there is an icon to preview the page.

4. or you can take notes of which Roles are set to which Home Pages and then do a "Test as Role".

Mark Shnier (YQC)
    Quick Base Solution Provider
    Your Quick Base Coach
    http://QuickBaseCoach.com
    mark.shnier@gmail.com

• 3.  RE: How to View Page as Admin without it Being Home Page

Posted 05-27-2021 17:06
    Appreciate it Mark. Looks like I don't have access for number 4.

For number 3, it works but is a pop up window. Not really what I am looking for.

For number 2, can't change the app URL and wouldn't if I could. This is a massive app for our entire department that was just migrated and set up by your guys.

For number 1, going to try that but hopefully it won't open up in a pop up window like the Preview does.

BTW, can't believe I missed that Preview button before in the Pages settings.