Deactivate user without support ticket

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 months ago
  • Answered
So i have a user field in many of my reports and forms that I use.  When that user leaves the company, I want to de-activate the user rather than delete.  If i delete that person, then i cant do any reporting history because the name is not in the user field anymore or available in the picker.  

By de-activating the user, will this solve the problem of 

1) user is now denied access
2) user is still in the picker
3) My billing plan is unaffected because the user is not registered
Photo of Geoffrey

Geoffrey

  • 1,730 Points 1k badge 2x thumb

Posted 10 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Gaurav Sharma

Gaurav Sharma

  • 5,756 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Geoff,

Yes, you are right. For the point 3, once you add them to the denied list and they will still be registered with the company but, they can't access the app anymore. Or in other words, they will be on hold. Suppose that, if somebody joins again then, they don't have to register again with the company once you remove from the denied list.


Thanks,

Gaurav
(Edited)
Photo of Geoffrey

Geoffrey

  • 1,730 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Thanks Gaurav.  Now how do i de-register the user without lodging a support ticket?
Photo of Gaurav Sharma

Gaurav Sharma

  • 5,756 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Geoff,

In the My Apps page, Click on a link "Manage all users beta" in the center of the right side. From there, you can view the Denied or Deactivated option, then, click on the respective user and click on the allowed option.

Do let me know if you need any further help.

Thanks,

Gaurav
Photo of Geoffrey

Geoffrey

  • 1,730 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Brilliant - Thank you