Deactivation doesn't remove user from Apps?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
I've had several people I've needed to deactivate recently who have left the company, but found if when I deactivate, it does not remove them from the individual apps they had access to.
So with 1, I went and removed the access to the apps before deactivating. Turns out after removing them from the app, they are no longer listed in the Users w/Access for me to deactivate.

Is there any way to deactivate a user and it removes them from all the Apps at the same time?
Photo of Les Kimbler

Les Kimbler

  • 166 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Chris

Chris, Champion

  • 4,390 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
Just add the user to the deny list. Adding them there denies them access to any applications they may be registered to use.
Photo of Kingsly SD Samuel

Kingsly SD Samuel

  • 776 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Application owner can only deactivate the user from the application. It should be the Account Manager (you should have one representing your company on all the accounts of QB) who can add the user to "denied list" which will deactivate the user from all applications. Hope this helps.
(Edited)