Possible Side Effects from Delete User

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • In Progress
I have 67 Quickbase applications and I am planning on deleting a user in those applications. However, I do not what there to be any "side effects" or anything that may disrupt the normal functioning of my applications. 

In the past, I know that delete a user will cause "Email Notifications" created by the user to be deactivated. Is there any other side effect that may occur when deleting a user? 

thank you
Photo of Paul Trimor

Paul Trimor

  • 538 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 month ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training

QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training, Champion

  • 69,572 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
You should check if there are any Automations or Actions owned by that user as they will fail on permissions.  I would also check if that user has any User Tokens set up where they may have built Sync tables or webhooks.