Quickbase nightly auto-refresh?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • In Progress
A user was working on a long form last night at 10:08 PM EST and when she hit save it took her to the login screen and none of her work was there when she logged back in. Does Quickbase do a restart or refresh at a standard time each night that would cause a user to lose anything unsaved that they are working on and prompt a new session?
Photo of Jessica Curtis

Jessica Curtis

  • 20 Points
  • frustrated

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training

QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training, Champion

  • 51,166 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Depending on your plan level you may or may not be able to set this, but there is a session limit which defaults to 720 minutes. That is 12 hours. So that probably what happened. The user will not have lost "all her work" just whatever echoed she was working on, although I guess she could have been in the middle of a giant grid edi update.

Generally when I get hit by that ( which is more often than I care to admit) I think to myself, man it's time to get away for the keyboard for a few minutes as I've been at it for 12 hours now.