Removing users outside the Email Domain

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Answered
We have a handful of users that are/were our customers that we granted permission to view QB for their specific projects. Now, some of these projects are completed and we wish to remove their access.

As these are now "Registered" users, it will not allow me to delete. Nor will it let me Deactivate.
IF I remove them from the individual project, the name disappears from view in the "Users with Access list". Does this login & password just eventually expire? Or what does it do?

I know they can't access the apps anymore, but I do know they can still log into QB because one partner was able to log in and realize he could no longer see the apps.

Why can't I just Delete registered users that should no longer have access?
Photo of Les Kimbler

Les Kimbler

  • 166 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 11 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training

QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training, Champion

  • 50,850 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Well, you do not own their email address.  For example maybe they independently use Quick Base for their own purposes.  So they own their userid.  It is just a question of which apps they have access to at any given point in time.
Photo of Les Kimbler

Les Kimbler

  • 166 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Ahh, I guess that makes sense. I know none of these users ever heard of QB till introduced to it by us.
But I understand the reasoning.
Photo of QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training

QuickBaseCoach App Dev./Training, Champion

  • 50,850 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Right, and Quick Base Sales types certainly hope that they run back to their own managers at their own companies and tell them about how wonderful Quick Base is so they can start their own apps.  Then maybe they will give you permission to see their apps and the shoe will be on the other foot, so to speak.