What is the process for removing users, e.g., terminated employees?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • Answered

What are the best practices for removing users?  Currently, it looks like you have to remove them from every app, any groups, then somehow delete the user (how to do this?).

Is this the right process?

Photo of Steve Sachs

Steve Sachs

  • 102 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Evan Martinez

Evan Martinez, Community Manager

  • 8,774 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
Hi Steve,

So long as you are an Administrator for your account the best way to make sure that once a user is no longer needed in your Quick Base Account they cannot access it is to Deny that user. What this does is automatically revoke their access to all apps on your Account and blacklists them from being invited back in by another user. This way they couldn't be re-added by another employee with add permissions and instead are logged as users no longer welcome in your Account. You can find more details on the Deny option in the article below:

https://help.quickbase.com/user-assistance/deactivating_a_user_account.html

This also allows the option in the future to find the user in your Deny list and restore their access should you ever need to. I hope this information is helpful. 
Photo of Steve Sachs

Steve Sachs

  • 102 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Thanks!  The information helped me to understand what I need to do.

I'm new to this forum - How do I mark this question as answered, or is there a "Best Answer" selector?