Forum Discussion

LuisaReis
Qrew Member
2 years ago

Report of Days of the week schedules

Hi All, 

I am very new and creating a database that includes teacher schedules. 
One report I would like to pull is a class calendar for each teacher, including the days of the week. However, the start and end dates span over six months. My reports pull a full 6-month calendar, not considering the weekdays worked. 
Currently, I have a master table with all courses with a column for the "days of the week" ( multi-select text type-Ex.  M, T, W...)   and a teacher table related to that. I also have a start time and end time column I would like included in the report. 

How do I create a master and individualized calendar showing the days of the week worked and times of day worked?

Thanks! 
Luisa

------------------------------
Luisa Reis

4 Replies

MarkShnier__You
    Qrew #1 Challenger
    Interesting question.  Are you saying that you have data that looks like this

Course:ECO 101    Teacher:John   Start Date Jan 2, 2023   End June 30th, on Mondays and Wednesdays and you want to produce a report of all the class dates?

Mark Shnier (Your Quickbase Coach)
    mark.shnier@gmail.com
      LuisaReis
      Qrew Member

Hi Mark! 

Exactly! I need to be able to create monthly individual calendar reports for each teacher. 

Thank you, 

Luisa Reis
        MarkShnier__You
        Qrew #1 Challenger
        Luisa,
        This is not a trivial project. 

I can think of a way to do this using a looping callable Pipeline.