Forum Discussion

MyoshiaBoykin-A
Qrew Trainee
4 months ago

New Medical Management App

OK, I will preface this post by stating that I am rather new to the advanced features of Quickbase and that this may be asking a lot...so here goes:

I am designing a solution for our Client Services Department.  The proposed workflow is as follows:

• New referrals come in requesting support/services.
  • Intake Coordinator approves referrals and turn them into new client profiles with a unique identifier (a combination of a few client attributes and random auto numbers.)
  • A client portal allows clients to complete additional information and electronically sign documents.
  • Completed client profiles get assigned to a Clinician.
  • Clinicians access their workload from their unique dashboards (new clients, to-do items, reports, etc.)
  • Encounters are added to client profiles from outside vendors (labs, prescriptions, visits, etc.)
  • Medical billing is submitted to various clearinghouses and direct payors.
  • Payments are processed through various clearinghouses and payment processors.
  • Etc. etc. etc.

I know that this project will entail months of requirements, design and development, but I would love some insight into some high-level steps I can take towards making this happen.

------------------------------
Ms. My

1 Reply

• High level the biggest things that I would recommend focusing on are the client portal aspect and billing. 

Your general setup for having an intake form and then the review by an intake coordinator and then assignment to a Clinician all seem fine and suitable for Quickbase.