Forum Discussion

JoshuaGray
Qrew Member
7 years ago

Printable PO Issue with lookup field

Hi,
I'm new to QB and trying to correct a problem we are encountering with a form that a previous team member had built for us.

We have a PO print page being generate using the following code:
URLRoot() & "db/" & Dbid() & "?a=dbpage&pagename="& URLEncode("P.O. Form2.html") & "&clist=a&rid=" & [Record ID#]

The generated URL ends in:  db/bix4vkfdb?a=dbpage&pagename=P.O.%20Form2.html

The field highlighted in yellow (below) is always blank when it populates so I believe the lookup field is wrong.

I cannot find this form to edit the lookup field value as it's not listed in the "forms" area.  Any ideas how I find this to edit and correct it?  Also, how do I know the fields actual lookup value?  I don't see that in the fields area.

1 Reply

• Hi Joshua,

The form that you are viewing looks as though it was created with our Exact Form functionality. It is a plug in that uses Microsoft Word on a Windows computer to create an invoice or document that draws data from the various fields in Quick Base. In order to access it you would want to download the Exact Forms template for Microsoft Word. They are in the help document linked below along with information on the Exact Forms functionality:

https://help.quickbase.com/user-assistance/creating_exact_forms.html