Skip to main content
Question

Automatically reset/clear dynamic filters when report is closed?

  • August 8, 2023
  • 0 replies
  • 85 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+4

Edit! I think I've figured out the answer to my problem here, which is that it isn't a problem because the filters only 'save' for me, and everyone else sees what they're supposed to. Ignore! 

I've created a dashboard that allows users to access various pre-filtered reports, along with one that will display all records in a table. Some of those reports also have dynamic filters so users can find what they're looking for easily. 

I have everything set up so that the majority of users can't edit common reports. However, that means that those of us who can edit them frequently access reports, filter/search to find specific records, then forget to clear/reset our filters/search terms before we exit. 

Is there a way to automatically reset dynamic filters on exiting a report, so that anyone who opens it later won't find that it only shows certain data (and then contact me to ask why they can't find XYZ)?



------------------------------
Michelle L
------------------------------

This topic has been closed for replies.

MarkShnierYou
Forum|alt.badge.img+22
  • Quickbase Alumni
  • August 8, 2023

Are you saying that the users with higher permissions are accidentally saving the reports after they change the filters?



------------------------------
Mark Shnier (Your Quickbase Coach)
mark.shnier@gmail.com
------------------------------