Skip to main content
Question

Deactivate user without support ticket

  • January 31, 2018
  • 0 replies
  • 60 views

So i have a user field in many of my reports and forms that I use.  When that user leaves the company, I want to de-activate the user rather than delete.  If i delete that person, then i cant do any reporting history because the name is not in the user field anymore or available in the picker.  

By de-activating the user, will this solve the problem of 

1) user is now denied access
2) user is still in the picker
3) My billing plan is unaffected because the user is not registered

Hi Geoff,

Yes, you are right. For the point 3, once you add them to the denied list and they will still be registered with the company but, they can't access the app anymore. Or in other words, they will be on hold. Suppose that, if somebody joins again then, they don't have to register again with the company once you remove from the denied list.


Thanks,

Gaurav

Thanks Gaurav.  Now how do i de-register the user without lodging a support ticket?

Hi Geoff,

In the My Apps page, Click on a link "Manage all users beta" in the center of the right side. From there, you can view the Denied or Deactivated option, then, click on the respective user and click on the allowed option.

Do let me know if you need any further help.

Thanks,

Gaurav

Brilliant - Thank you

So the "Manage all users beta" has been removed now.  Is there a way to deactivate a user in the new admin console?