Skip to main content
Question

Delete a user permanently

  • April 25, 2018
  • 0 replies
  • 424 views

I need to delete users who have left the company. I only seem to be able to deny access, not delete them entirely.
This topic has been closed for replies.

  • Quickbase Alumni
  • April 25, 2018
On the 'account' level, they will always appear on the list UNTIL you remove them from all of the application's user lists.

You can click on the user, and then the 'apps' tab to see which apps they have access to.  Then remove them from those apps individually.

Once that happens, they will essentially be 'deleted'.

Forum|alt.badge.img+17
  • Community Moderator
  • April 25, 2018
Hi Mark,

Matthew is correct that by default there is not an option for an Account to simply delete a user in Quick Base. Instead we use Deny as a means of specifically blacklisting a user from Quick Base. This way nobody else would be able to accidentally invite them back into any of your applications. You have essentially added them to the list of users you no longer want in your Quick Base and kept a record of it for the future. This way they also go into your Deny list should you ever need to reinvite that original user, or if in the future your company decides to reuse that email for a new user. I hope this information is helpful Mark.