We have a form that we use for each Job to track job information, etc. Typically there are 2 Users on each Job, which each have unique logins and will be inputting information into the same form while providing service. We seem to be losing information (overwrites) that's been input since both are inadvertently going into Edit mode at the same time.
Is there a way to inform (or lock-out) one User if another User is currently in Edit mode on that same form?
Question
Reserved""-style warning for 2 users entering info into the same form?
This topic has been closed for replies.
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
Login with Quickbase US – quickbase.com Login with Quickbase EU – quickbase.eu
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.