Skip to main content
Question

The Sandbox locks the original app

  • May 19, 2019
  • 0 replies
  • 133 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+8
When I create a sandbox, it locks the original app - it does not lock out every user of the app only myself when I am playing in the sandbox? - is this correct? 
This topic has been closed for replies.

Forum|alt.badge.img+17
  • Community Moderator
  • May 20, 2019
HI Roxanne,

When you put an app into Sandbox it would lock the ability to edit the structure of the app for everyone. It doesn't prevent users from adding or editing records though. So users can continue to use the app for data entry while it is locked, they just aren't able to make other changes to the app overall. I have linked below a few help resources on the sandbox function and what you are able to change with a sandbox, etc. I hope this information is helpful.

https://help.quickbase.com/user-assistance/can_i_update_the_live_app_.html

https://help.quickbase.com/user-assistance/what_can_I_change_in_the_sandbox.html