Forum Discussion

AmberPollard
Qrew Assistant Captain
6 years ago

Date Column Too Wide

Pretty self-explanatory, I guess -- why is my date column too wide? It's a basic "date" field-type. It's set to display without wrapping, but that should be okay. I did edit the column name to "Date" (with no spaces before or after) but the field is called "Date Input", which is also short.

9 Replies

AmberPollard
    Qrew Assistant Captain
    As I add more data this same report has now made another column too wide, as well. I would contact customer care, but I'm presenting this for review TOMORROW so I was hoping to get answers soon!
      AndrewKleppner
      Qrew Trainee
      Amber, I'm an Interaction Designer at Quick Base. I'm looking into what you found and will let you know what I learn.
      AmberPollard
      Qrew Assistant Captain

Thank you, this is happening to several of my apps that I�ve seen thus far. Essentially, if I create a new report, as soon as I try to rename the column headings the spaces on the column I�ve renamed gets very wide and pushes other columns to be narrow. If there are two columns I�ve renamed, they both get very wide and push out other columns to be narrow.

I�m in Chrome Version 73.0.3683.86 (Official Build) (64-bit)
    AustinK
    Qrew Commander
    Have you tried re-creating the report? Sometimes that fixes issues and it might even give you better insight into what might be causing it if you notice it happens after doing a certain action or changing something in the report.

Other things to try would be to go back to the old column name and see if it changes anything. I would just mess around with the settings and see if anything happens. If the column only became wide after a change then you might be able to figure out what that is and not do it again.