Forum Discussion

TonySugent
Qrew Member
4 years ago

Formula help

I just joined this company that uses QuickBase as their main ticketing program so I'm still a little new to this. I'm currently tasked with creating a automation for the Onboarding and offboarding process. Currently, I have an automation set up that opens numerous task tickets that get assigned to various people and then inserts all of them into one "Onboarding" ticket. I currently have a small summary of the tasks in the Onboarding ticket but I want to have the "% Complete" field from the task displayed on the Onboarding ticket. I'm currently attempting to use a formula to do an API call to grab that number. It doesn't seem like that is the solution I am looking for though.

If anyone has any input that could point me in the right direction that would be great!

------------------------------
Tony Sugent

6 Replies

• If you are trying  an API you must have a programming background.   :)

Can you clarify with an example what you are trying to do? Is it a situation where one on boarding ticket has 10 tasks, and if 3 of them are completed you want to show 30% completed on the main parent on boarding ticket?

Mark Shnier (YQC)
    Quick Base Solution Provider
    Your Quick Base Coach
    http://QuickBaseCoach.com
    mark.shnier@gmail.com
      TonySugent
      Qrew Member
      Yep! I'm the DevOps Engineer here. The API call just shows as a URL though haha. 

Nope, it would be a 1 to 1. Although that is a good idea to have an overarching percentage as well.

Basically the Onboarding ticket is just a list of open task tickets related to that specific employee and I would like to just have the Complete % (a field that is manually filled in in the task ticket) displayed next to the tasks entry in the Onboarding ticket. I can post some screenshots here shortly if that was a poor explanation.

Tony Sugent
        MarkShnier__You
        Icon for Qrew Legend rankQrew Legend