Forum Discussion

CarrieKrakowski
Qrew Member
4 months ago

Help with Pipeline, loops and emails

Hi there, 

Please be kind as I am very new at this :)

I'm in need of sending an email to clients with a list of time entries for the month (up to the current date). I am trying to use Pipelines to accomplish this and can't seem to figure it out. Here are the basics of the setup:

TABLE 1 - CONTRACTS

• Contract Name
  • Status

TABLE 2 - Time Cards

• Related Contract
  • Time Card Date
  • # of Hours

STEP 1: Quickbase Search Records on Contract table (Query - a)

Filtering by Status = Active

STEP 2: Loop through records

STEP 3: Quickbase Search Records on Time Cards table (Query - b)

Filtering by Time Card Date between {{(time.now).replace(day=1)}} and {{ time.now }}

STEP 4: Condition If Quickbase Search Records on Time Cards table is not empty

STEP 5: IF condition is met, Outlook Send an Email  (Action - c)

Here is where I don't know how to get the records found from Step 3 into that email body. I would like to put the data into a nice html table format, but I just don't know how to loop through that data.

Attaching screenshot in case that is of use.

Any help is much appreciated! Thank you!

------------------------------
Carrie K

4 Replies

• If you're open to it - I would suggest actually trying to build out the HTML table in Quickbase first using a rich-text formula that way you can see it and tweak it much easier, and then configure the email by just plopping that field into your pipeline. What that looks like is something close to this: 

1. Create a 'Table Row' field in your timecards. Make it a formula-text field. In that field - build a row object something like:

"<tr>" & 

"<td>" & [Name] & "</td>" & 

"<td>" & [Date] & "</td>" & 

"<td>" & [Hours] & "</td>" & 

"<td>" & [Activity] & "</td>" & 

"</tr>"

Fill out whatever fields you want here.