Forum Discussion

SLMPACDevelopme
Qrew Member
2 years ago

How to get record ID into Pipeline

Hi there friends.

Here's what I'm trying to do...

I have an "Events" table which includes a production report area, comprised of 6 multiline text fields for notes from department heads. As part of this production report, I want to capture weather data so that we can analyze that information against attendance/sales anomalies. I have a button that triggers a webhook in a pipeline to fetch the weather data. The weather data gets entered into its own "Weather Reports" table. All that works great. The issue is that I want that information to then update back to the events record from whence the button was pressed. I'm having trouble figuring out how to tell the pipeline what the original record ID for the event where the button was pressed it. I'm sure there's an easy solution, but I'm kinda new to this and putzed around long enough lol. Help?

------------------------------
SLMPAC Development

5 Replies

• HI ,

It will help to post the schema of the table to figure easily or at least your pipeline

In Pipelines , if you are triggering web hook manually , you can find the Record ID from menu which pops up during creation process using {{a.id}} or searching for Record ID

Prashant Maheshwari
      SLMPACDevelopme
      Qrew Member
      Thanks for the reply Prashant. I should have thought to post some screenshots. Thanks for the tip. The pipeline images are below, but essentially all I've built are three steps: 
      • A - incoming request from a webhook URL
      • B - outgoing request to openweatherAPI
      • C - create record in weather reports table