Forum Discussion

DwightMunson1
Qrew Assistant Captain
2 years ago

GANTT Template App - Issue Seeing Field Properties

Good morning everyone. 

I've been having an issue with seeing field properties in the GANTT Template App in the Quickbase Exchange. I'm trying to replicate fields and it's just being a pain because I can't see certain properties. 

I've run into this with many fields. I've had situations where it doesn't show the formulas for formula fields. I've tested before and after installing the plugin in the template app. I've redownloaded the template app. It's frustrating not having full control over an app in my realm. 

I'm a realm admin. I have the top permissions in the template app. Any ideas?

GANTT Template App Projects Notes: 

My app Projects Notes: 

------------------------------
Dwight Munson

3 Replies

• I am also seeing this issue with the Gantt Template app.

We're also seeing the notes field log entries that we're not manually entering.  I was troubleshooting that when I discovered the missing settings.  It seems to be happening when we go into the Gantt and move/add tasks, but I haven't been able to completely confirm that yet.

If anyone else has any insight on this, I'd love to hear it.

Thanks!

Heather Delozier

• Hi Dwight,

For your first question you may not be able to see a formula cause that field could be a Rich Text manual entry field. It is a less used option but it allows users to add in text with the ability to use rich text styling on that text for display. You can usually tell the difference because the manual entry Rich Text gives you the Display options of number of lines, max characters, and width of input box while the formula version only gives you a max character option since there isn't an input box. They both show up as just Rich Text in the type.