Forum Discussion

EliCorp
Qrew Trainee
5 years ago

Creating a timeline (or graph) to show appointments by hour

I am trying to see if I can get a timeline by hour of client appointments with employees. I'll attach a image of layout that I'm looking for. I already have the scheduling side completely set up, so it shows appointments on the calendar, but I really need to see available times for setting up employee-client appointments.

I don't need anything less than 1 hour increments, but the native timeline chart only goes down to the day/week level. I am not a coder and am fairly new to QuickBase, but have been asked to try to create an app for our needs, so any help is appreciated. I read some other posts about highcharts, but I am not familiar enough with it, and am hoping for another way to do this.

4 Replies

• Hi Eli,

Currently we don't have a native timeline report that would display those appointments by the hour. It is possible one of our partners or coding savvy community members might be able to suggest something you could try. I would also suggest that if this is a need for your business and reporting in Quick Base that you submit the feedback to our User Voice. User Voice is a tool that our  Product Development team uses to track customer interest in new enhancements or features. The Quick Base User voice can most easily be accessed from the My Apps page in Quick Base by clicking on the orange Feedback tab that appears on the right of the page or at http://quickbase.uservoice.com by signing in with your Quick Base credentials.

If you also post a link to your User Voice feedback here in this thread other Community members with the same need would be able to vote and show their support as well to help it get attention. I'm sorry there isn't a tool or workaround I can suggest for this one but thank you for your time today. 
      EliCorp
      Qrew Trainee