Forum Discussion

IvanWeiss
Qrew Captain
5 years ago

Start Email in Outlook with To and Subject Filled Out

I am very new to Quick Base so I kind of am looking for help on this with some baby steps (appreciate that in advance)!  I am creating a project management app and created a "Project Directory"  I have one table "Projects" and another table "Contacts".  I created a third table "Project Members"  This table related to both projects and contacts and has another field called Role (to identify their role for the project).  This is for "external" project members

Separately in my Projects table I have several pre-defined roles for our internal project team (Project Administrator, Project Manager, Designer, etc.)

I want to create two "send email" buttons.  One is just for our internal project team and the second is for the entire team so that users can quickly distribute information to project members.  However, they need to type the message body and any attachments in Outlook (at least I think so the way I am envisioning this).

So if I click on the Send Internal Email Button I want a new Outlook message to open with the To box filled out with all of our internal users on the project, and the subject preconfigured to the name of the project.  Email window stays open and user fills in the rest.

If I click on the Send External Email Button I want a new Outlook message to open with the To box filled out with all of our external users on the project.  All of our internal users (except the logged in user) on the CC line, and the subject preconfigured to the name of the project.  Email window stays open and user files in the rest.

So help on this??

SO much appreciated in advance!

14 Replies

• It�s all possible and the fastest way to get that working would be to book an hour with me. I can be found at www.QuickBaseCoach.com